Angel on my shoulder


This one is for my best friend, my constant, my support system and my everything. He taught me to be less judgmental, to not assume, to not stereotype, to try and open my mind to new places, people, things and experiences.

He removed me from my tiny comfort zone back in my home town where life had become something of a task done from muscle memory. He removed me from my narrow mind.

Even today he pushes me to try things outside my comfort zone and not pass judgement without trying. I don’t think he knows this or does this intentionally but it’s just him – inspiration to experience and to broaden my outlook. I want to think that I accept with less resistance than I did 9 years ago when our paths crossed.

Today’s Daily Prompt asks this :

What’s the most important lesson you’ve learned from the person you’re the closest to?

I am lucky to have someone in my life who makes me a better person by just being himself, and loving me like he does.

One thought on “Angel on my shoulder

  1. Pingback: Beef. | Some dog, some human.

Leave a Reply

