Once upon a time in Florida..


wait, beach? No, ma let's go back home?

Wait, beach? No, ma let’s go back home?

Or, let's hide behind Nandu's legs. It's safe here.

Or, let’s hide behind Nandu’s legs. It’s safe here.

Or maybe a lil one sided conversation ?

Or maybe a lil one sided conversation ?

Nope, back to my safe place with Pralines & Cream!

Nope, back to my safe place with Pralines & Cream!

So this is the beach huh? It's not bad at all, Ma!

So this is the beach huh? It’s not bad at all, Ma!

Not bad.. at all!

Not bad.. at all!

So THIS is what my webbed feet are good for!

So THIS is what my webbed feet are good for!

Beauty (Kahlua) and the beach!

Beauty (Kahlua) and the beach!

Fetch!

Fetch!

Fetch again!

Fetch again!

Coming, Ma!

Coming, Ma!

I do got this!

I do got this!

Ma, I just SO happy!

Ma, I just SO happy!

I so fabulous!

I so fabulous!

What a day!

What a day!

I am very proud of Kahlua. He has come a long way in coming out of his shell and becoming a happy, confident, protective, well behaved dog. AND he is a Canine Good Citizen. I owe a lot of this progress to Michelle from Doggie Dayz!

[Pupdate: I still have a lot to learn about the WordPress Settings. For some reason, the pictures in this post are not being rendered in their true size and I’m a trifle disappointed. Anyway, that’s how we learn, right? So next time, I will try to make the pictures do justice to the experience πŸ™‚ ]

Pupdate II – My awesomest brilliantest photographer friend has solved all my picture paranoia! Love you Alisha Vasudev aka Mary!

6 thoughts on “Once upon a time in Florida..

  1. Adorable! And very proud of him and impressed with you πŸ™‚ You’ve done a fantastic job raising him. Happy Mother’s Day!

  2. WOW I loved this post. Awwwwww… I wish my Damien could run like that, freely under the blue sky, along the deep blue sea… πŸ™‚ you have a beautiful pet and he is so lucky to have u πŸ™‚ god bless u both….

Leave a Reply

